How can a program design rural sanitation financial support to reach the most disadvantaged? (Webinar)

Warning message

Mean Menu style requires jQuery library version 1.7 or higher, but you have opted to provide your own library. Please ensure you have the proper version of jQuery included. (note: this is not an error)
Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Hosted by the Cambodian Rural Sanitation and Hygiene Sub-Group (RuSH), this interactive webinar will discuss how different programs have tried to design rural sanitation subsidies to reach the poorest. Examples will be shared from India, Bangladesh, Vietnam and Cambodia. Rapid presentations will be followed by discussion questions and polls for participants to share their rural sanitation knowledge with others.

The World Bank, USAID, UNICEF and SuSanA are hosting this webinar to present and discuss an emerging rural sanitation challenge. The main audience for the webinar is government staff and others working in countries with high rates of open defecation and unhygienic sanitation who want to learn more about how to reach the Sustainable Development Goals.

June 29th 2017 -  8pm Manila | 3pm Nairobi | 1pm Lagos & London | 8am NYC | 7am Lima

Register for this free webinar

 

Date: 21 June 2017
Country: 
Bangladesh,
Cambodia,
India,
Vietnam
Institutions: